Club Committees

Annual Dinner

Bryan Vaughan | VTG | bryan.vaughan@vtg.com | CHAIR
Donley Forrest | The Greenbrier Companies | donley.forrest@gbc.com | VICE CHAIR


The Annual Dinner Committee is responsible for our largest event of the year, which historically is held in the 3rd week in May, National Transportation Week. The dinner is also accompanied by a sponsorship golf outing the day before. The Annual Dinner team begins putting this event together months in advance and works closely with the Club director to ensure continuity. The committee plans every detail of the event including the venue and keynote speaker.

 


Education

Justin Sorto | COFCO International | justin.sorto@gmail.com | CHAIR
Jason Olinger | YRC Worldwide | jason.olinger@yrcw.com | VICE CHAIR

The Education Committee is responsible for producing the Executive Series Educational Events. These events now consist of four Executive Series Luncheons as well as two Executive Series Logistics Mini-Seminars. The Committee strives for geographic outreach by scheduling at least two events in the Loop annually, as well as co-sponsoring a luncheon event every January with the Midwest Association of Rail Shippers. These events are all designed to provide Club members and their guests with unique opportunities to hear insightful commentary from senior industry leaders, as well as recognized industry subject matter experts.

 


Networking/Golf

Joshua Chesser | Chicago Freight Car Leasing Co. | josh.chesser@crdx.com | CHAIR
Jan Marino | AllTranstek, LLC | marino@alltranstek.com | VICE CHAIR

The Networking/Golf Committee is responsible for arranging a variety of social and sports related events during the year for the benefit of our members and guests. These events offer the members the opportunity to entertain their customers, while at the same time, allowing them to network with other members and guests in an informal social environment. The committee also assists in promoting membership during these events.

Members of The Traffic Club of Chicago enjoy up to 5 golf outings per year. Each outing offers a chance for our members to network and entertain customers at the area's top courses with raffles, door prizes and cash awards. This committee is responsible for course selection, sponsorship development, execution of events and creating a positive and fun atmosphere for our members and their guests.

 


Finance

Tracy Davis | Acme Transportation | tdavis@acmetran.com | CO-CHAIR
Bruce Betts | BAB@babetts.com | EMERITUS 


The Finance Committee is responsible for the Club's financial affairs, including management of Club investments, budgeting, monitoring of financial performance, and oversight of the Club's revenues and expenditures. The Finance Committee meets monthly, and the chair of the Committee participates in the Club's monthly Board meetings as well.

 


Marketing

Andrew Smith | Circle Logistics, Inc. | asmith@circledelivers.com | CHAIR
Jason Olinger | YRC Worldwide | jason.olinger@yrcw.com | VICE CHAIR

The Marketing Committee was developed to assist in the promotion of the Club through email, social media, and the Club's website. This Committee is also responsible for reviewing TCC's overall branding.


Membership

Russell Kazmierczak | Clutch Global Logistics | Russell.Kazmierczak@clutchgl.com  | CHAIR
Jason Olinger | YRC Worldwide | jason.olinger@yrcw.com | VICE CHAIR
Dan Behr | Behr and Associates | dbehr@behrandassociates.com | EMERITUS 


The membership committee strives to broaden the scope of members through the value the Traffic Club provides. With varying membership levels and through promoting the many benefits associated with membership, the committee strives to communicate the value of the club, and to broaden the scope of our members across all aspects of the transportation and logistics industries.

 


Scholarship

Jim Keuck |  BNSF Railway - Retired | keuck@sbcglobal.net | CHAIR
Caitlin Klein | MSC | caitlin.klein@msc.com | CO - VICE CHAIR
Jennifer Crotty | Canadian Pacific | Jennifer_crotty@cpr.ca | CO - VICE CHAIR


The Scholarship Committee is responsible for administering the Club's scholarship program. The Club dedicates its Scholarship Fund to aid and enable the children and grandchildren of its members, who are full time students and are pursuing a degree at an accredited four year college or university. The funding of the program comes from corporate grants; estate giving; and from Club operations thru the year.

 


Sponsorship

Bryan Vaughan | VTG Rail | Bryan.Vaughan@VTG.com | CHAIR
Kristina Chambers | TTX Company | Kristina.chambers@ttx.com | VICE CHAIR

The Sponsorship Committee was developed to assist in the development and promotion of club sponsorship programs. 

 


Young Professionals

Matt DiPilato | Circle Logistics, Inc. | mdipilato@circledelivers.com | CHAIR
Caitlin Klein | MSC | caitlin.klein@msc.com | VICE CHAIR

The Young Professionals Committee was developed to help encourage and increase exposure to the next generation of members.